Determining Current Activity Level

Hey all!  I have a question about how to determine my current activity level for the purpose of determining my daily calorie needs and planning out some workout stuff.

My main goal is to gain weight (preferably muscle of course, but I could stand to get a bit fatter too.) I've used those online calculators before and they always ask for your activity level. This is where I run into problems, because the explanations of each activity level almost invariably reference how often you "workout." I NEVER work out. NEVER. Okay, sometimes I play around on my weight bench at home, but those times are so few and far between it isn't worth mentioning.

However, I work as a produce receiver at a grocery store. So for 4-8 hrs a day I am breaking down palettes of produce, putting them on carts, pushing them across the length of the store to the produce cooler, and putting them down on dunnage and shelves. So I lift 200-700 boxes five days a week, most boxes ranging 20-50 pounds. I lift as many boxes as I can manage in one lift depending on size and weight. So I figure most lifts are between 40-80 pounds.

I used a shipping manifest one day to get a (very) rough estimate of how much I'm lifting total each day and I figure it's anywhere between 4k-8k pounds a day depending on the size of the order. So in terms of a weight lifting session, not exactly grueling, but I'm also never really standing in one place for long either, so it's a mixed bag. Most days I finish the truck in about 4 hours and then work the produce floor, which is lots of walking, standing, and light lifting. On double truck day (once a week), I spend pretty much my whole 8 hr shift on putting up the palettes.