• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

alphameg

alphameg does a challenge

Hi y'all - 

I'm relatively new to NF and jumping in on my first challenge. 

Main goal: Lose at least 5 lbs during the challenge.

Nutrition: 

* Eat 3 servings of vegetables/day

* Swap a latte for tea or coffee (with minimal milk) at least 3 of 5 work days

Fitness:

* Get 5k steps/day

Life:

* At work by 8 every work day

• Like 4

Welcome and good luck! We are all here to support you! 

14 hours ago, alphameg said:

Life:

* At work by 8 every work day

I really think this is a great goal and I'm excited for you to make this a habit! 

It reminds me that I really want to start waking up earlier myself... 

Gave this some more thought last night and decided on a point system and swag:

Each item is worth 1 point per weekday (not drinking a latte = earning one point). So there are 6 possible points per day, times 5 workdays/week, times 5 weeks = 150 possible points. If I earn 120 points over the challenge, I get swag!

Swag = new water bottle to replace the one I left at a music festival, plus 2 stickers to get the decoration started.

Day 1 (Mon 9/16): 5 points

• Like 4

21 hours ago, alphameg said:

Day 1 (Mon 9/16): 5 points

Day 2 (Tues 9/17): 6 points [Total: 11/12]

I was so sad when I lost my water bottle - I'd been carrying it around for probably 5 years or more and I had a weirdly emotional attachment to it. In general I struggle with delayed gratification so by putting it out there as my swag for this challenge I am trying to encourage myself to earn it rather than just replace it. 

Yesterday felt great and I am off to a good start this morning!

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Elastigirl said:

You are doing great!

Today might be ... less great. I am hung over as hell. Vegetables sound awful. (I did make it to work on time - having a 6:30am meeting makes it basically impossible to not!)

• Like 2