• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
Oogiem

OogieM's Sheep happens

OK realized a bit late that I should have posted a separate thread...

Will go back and try to delete or edit the posting in the top level

Newbie here, late, been doing NaNo so trying to not spend time on forums...

race - Dwarf, short and chubby or perhaps hobbit, I love to eat

goal Ranger or perhaps an upper middle age Lara Croft

Fitness Goals

Finish a full beginner bodyweight circuit 2 days in a row (I keep getting so sore from 1, I give up for the next day)

Finish one basic stretching program 3 times a week for the month (Looking for good ideas for improving flexibility for the not and never have been flexible)

Develop more recipes for lamb shanks, they didn't sell this year so we have LOTS to eat ourselves, at last count we have about 20 sheeps worth....

Life Goals

Finish weaving the rug I started on my big loom and get my tartan fabric sampler warped up and on it

Finally win a NaNoWriMo (tried 4 years, never won yet)

Good luck with your goals. I've read in Faetan's thread that you are already at 36k which is awesome! I think you'll definitely be able to reach the 50k.

If you want to get flexible try Pilates or Yoga. Alethea wrote a great post (well, thread) here:

viewtopic.php?f=30&t=994

And it's not as hard as it seems if you built it up graduately.

Go go yoga! It'll do wonders, I promise.

I like your goals! I have a few lamb recipes I'll dig up and float your way. Dunno what else to suggest aside from possibly "mail them to me". Mmmm, lamb....

You weave? Nice! It always appealed to me.. seems really meditative. Does it take a while to finish a project?

seems really meditative. Does it take a while to finish a project?