• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Hey y'all! For those who don't know me, I'm Mike. Joined NF ~3 years ago, been semi-actively challenging ever since. I'm a business analyst / data scientist for my day job, but I spend most of my remaining waking hours ballroom and latin dancing. I'll spend many hours a week training in the gym, practicing (solo and with my partner), taking class, and coaching my athletes (a youth program at my studio, plus a local collegiate team). When I'm not nerding out about my job or about dance, I'm probably nose-deep in a book (economics, history, psychology, and relationship-driven fiction are favorite genres) or a TV show / movie (I binge almost everything Marvel and Star Wars). Fitness-wise, I've dabbled with both gymnastics and powerlifting driven programs, but I've started going to a local "CrossFit" box for both the community aspect and the complete lack of need to plan what I'll do when I get to the gym (plus the rigidity of the schedule). I'm sure there's more about me that I'm forgetting, but that's enough rambling for now.

Keeping it pretty simple this go-around, really just holding myself accountable to habits I ID'ed as next steps for my athletic development.

- CrossFit 3x+ / week (excludes travel week for Christmas - 12/23 - 29, though I still want to attempt to keep the spirit of this goal and do something for my body)

- Pilates 0x+ / week (yes, 0 sessions is acceptable - this is more to build the habit of tracking, since I'll amp up the sessions required in January)

- Daily mobility and prehab (currently, foot strengthening and stretching exercises and psoas / piriformis stretches)

- Daily mental toughness work

- Daily meditation (taking the form of praying the rosary, for now)