• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Waanie

Waanie's Winter Adventure

Last challenge, I finished my PhD. It drained a lot of energy out of me, and I basically just survived. This challenge I don't have to do anything (I will probably start the job-hunt in January), so I can ease my way back into a more normal life again. I would like to do all the things now (all kinds of exercise, playing the clarinet a lot, visit all friends and family and having the cleanest and tidiest house on earth), but of course that is impossible. Since I have no idea how much energy I'll have every day, I will

1. Make a daily plan every day, either the evening before or in the morning

This can be a schedule, or todo-list, or a combination thereof.

Otherwise, I want to be more active again:

2. Do either yoga or BW strength training every day

3. Go outside every day

I started with BW strength training again two weeks ago, and did my workouts diligently since then. My goal is to be able to do a pull-up and a set of 5 push-ups before the end of the year.

Other things that might happen:

• Climbing (in principle twice a week)
  • Daily programming puzzles (Advent of code has started again :D)
  • Playing the clarinet
  • Cooking delicious dinners
  • Wanting, and not being able to, decluttering and cleaning my entire house and garden ;)

• Like 8

1 hour ago, Rookie said:

Yay Waanie!!! ❤️ Following of course.

❤️

Today was fairly productive:

• Strength training: did it! 3 sets of bulgarian split squats, negative pull-ups, pike push-ups, dumbbell rows, hanging knee raises and push-ups where I go down normally, and use knees to go up.
  • Played the clarinet 2x20 minutes: one session for orchestra pieces, one session for my own lessons
  • Completed today's advent of code puzzle, and made a visualisation of it:
    Spoiler