• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

analoggirl

Read, sleep and stretch

So, last challenge I (apparently) took a bit too much on my plate for the beginning of winter and being in the middle of a course period.

Not going to beat myself up for it, because that's time spent on not-becoming/being-awesome.

A small introduction.

* I am a university student right now (law), and I know we should not identify with what "we are doing" but that is most of my life right now. With great power (flexible schedule) comes great responsibility (which I do not always own up to).

* Although I love learning new things, and deepening my knowledge about other things,  I will be glad to be done with uni administrational shenanigans & exam-related deadlines in 2020.

* In the beginning of my NF journey, I started out with the monks. Stayed with the 'rebels'. Switched to the assassins. Was planning to go to the druids this challenge, before I knew we'd all be mingling which I think is a fun idea!

* I like bodyweight workouts, spinning, swimming. (In the last year of high school I started my general fitness journey with yoga and body weight workouts with the occasional kettle bell workout... I like the idea of lifting, but am not sure I will be able to keep myself entertained if I get a gym membership)

* I want to experiment with intermittent fasting, although for now I am happy to just not eat past 7PM and make sure I eat what my body need between the moment I wake up and that time stamp.

*I used to do cold water challenges a while back (one before I started NF, and a couple in 2017) but I have become softer lately. :D 

* Next year I want to get (at least moderately) flexible, and learn how to rollerskate. 

My challenge for the coming three weeks will be:

*Eat well.