• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Morag

Morag is figuring out a few things - I hope

Heya, nerds

My name is Katrin, I go by Morag on various internet platforms.

I am 36 years old now, single mum now (since june this year) of two beautiful boys (9 and soon to be 16). I am located in the real north of Germany. I work with demented elderly (since Sept this year), I started lifting barbells (dito), but the later makes my hip/something twinge painfully, so I need form adjustments at the very least. It hurts so much that I haven't been to the gym in weeks.

I am 1,7m tall with just under 100kg for weight, which is ridiculously too heavy.

Both my kids have their birthdays in December, a life choice I am still kind of unhappy about, and kind of not. You know?

I just cast on a hat for myself in black fluffy yarn, something I had sworn to myself NEVEREVEREVER do again, but sadly Hufflepuff is black and yellow, and so is my gorgeous xtra-warm-xtra-long skarf, so there.

I am taking an evening class of beginner Korean, which is fun and challenging and one of the few things keeping me sane.

My therapist of several months brought up the BTW Therapy Is Almost Over convo, which is kind of scary and kind of exciting.

I struggle with nutrition most of all. Consistently making decent enough choices (or these days it's more of an At All) and finding and sticking to humane portion sizes. I feel like my food choices are limiting where I am and where I'm headed in a VERY dramatic way. But calorie restriction is a stressor I have avoided for a while now, and consciously too. Separation has been a bitch even though it was kind of a mutual thing.

This christmas season I am nesting. I will buy a tree one of these days, for the first time in possibly 10 years, we already have some decorations up. We will not celebrate xmas at my in-laws house for the first time in years and years.