Annyshay in Terre d'Ange

annyshay

Hello Nerds. I'm annyshay! Welcome. 

I've been working on my health for several years on these forums and gone through some big changes. I no longer diet. I eat intentionally. I no longer force myself to stick to stringent workout regimens. I'm moving in ways that feel good. I've focused on my mental health first and foremost. A lot of things are falling in to place from there. I no longer go it alone. I've got a health coach that keeps me grounded and rooted in love. 

With all these changes my challenges have become somewhat fluid. I still find them a great way to commit to myself and to find accountability and camaraderie on the forums. 

This challenge, I want to take you into a bit of a niche of nerdery. If you've never read Kushiel's Dart and aren't too squeamish about sensual and sexual scenes, I suggest that you check it out. It's an amazing story, and quite possibly my favorite work of fantasy (cover J.R.R.'s ears). The story is an epic romp, and the characters are soooooooo well developed. I want to base my challenge off three of my favorites.

phedre-joscelin-crop.jpg?fit=573,%2B9999

(Kushiel's Dart art by Tran Nguyen for Subterranean Press Link)

Joscelin - Movement

latest?cb=20190123165203

(Link)

Hyacinthe - Budget

phedrenodelaunay1

(art by donato Link)

Phedre - Making Friends

I'll be working on other things too, so there will be lots to talk about!

• Like 7

Love as thou wilt.

Friday w0d6

Joscelin - Movement

Totally forgot to do movement this morning, so I think I will do it tomorrow.

Hyacinthe - Budget

Haven't set up my budget in YNAB yet, also planning to do tomorrow or Sunday to kick of the challenge right.

Phedre - Making Friends

Researched other possible churches to attend. Talked a lot about some of my blocks with leaving the church I'm currently attending in therapy. 

• Like 7

Love as thou wilt.

FIRST TO COMMENT! 😁

giphy.gif