Maigs Preps for Tax Season and Getting Old

Maigs

I took a much needed break for my sanity but I'm ready to try and dive back into things.

I'm an accountant and we're about to dive head first into tax season. Last year was my first tax season with an accounting firm and I was not fully prepared for it. This year I want to do better. I'm prepping freezer friendly foods, stocking up on non-perishables (so grocery shopping is easier), and solidifying my desired habits. Last year I gained 15lbs and never really lost them. It is not acceptable to gain any more this year.

Also, my birthday was last week and it hit me that I'll be turning 35 at my next one and holy crap that sounds older than I should be. So in an effort to not actually be old I need to keep my body moving and healthy. I took advantage of the Black Friday sales and bought a Spartan Trifecta pass for 2020. I WILL earn my Trifecta this year. I also may be making a trip to the UK this summer to visit a friend who just relocated there and would love to to an OCR with the UK Rangers (who have abandoned us here *sniffle*) and not embarrass myself with my out-of-shapeness

Goals:

Prep more foods - Right before Christmas I bought a small chest freezer and have been filling it with foods. Before the end of the challenge I want to add two more casseroles, banana muffins, burritos, chili, and at least one other soup to the freezer. Less than healthy homemade foods are far better than restaurant food