• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Hi,

I am pretty new to the forum and I want to say hi. About myself, in 2015 I weighed around 300 lbs. I decided enough was enough.

It is time to do something about it. I started walking on a treadmill for 30 mins a day 6 days a week. Also, I started to push

my mom around in her wheel chair a few times a week for about  half hour as well. Between 2015 to 2017 I lost about 90 to 100

pounds. I have a lot of left over skin that I want to get rid of on my gut.I would like to firm that up as much as possible.

In November, I set up a "home gym" using cable and weights. I have high, med and low anchor positions to work on different

parts of my body (arms, chest, abs and so on). After a month (I know its not enough time), I decided to try resistance bands.

which I have been doing for 2 months. Here is my schedule for those months so far: Monday, Wednesday and Friday, I walk on my

treadmill for an hour. Tuesday and Thursday I walk for 20 minutes, then use the bands for an hour. On Saturday, I use the bands

for an hour. The following is the sets i do for each day:

Tuesday:

1. Lying down on the ground with staps attached on each ankle alternating each leg from flat position to knee to stomach/chest.

2. Lying down with knees up and doing crunches

3. Lying down and alternating each leg up and down

4. Lying down with hands at chest level and legs in air (kind of like you are in a sittting position) bending knees from stomack

to straight out

5. Lying down with legs in the air rotating legs from 90 degree angle to 45 degrees.

6. Lying down with legs flat and bent at the stomach at a 45 degree angle and leaning back to a 75 degree angle.

7. Up and bend is what I call it.

8. Pull and turn.

https://imgur.com/HBQ5So3

https://imgur.com/02V7JLA

https://imgur.com/DEbfo7i

https://imgur.com/UNq0HIG

Thursday:

1. Chest flies

2. Bench Press

3. Standing high chest press