The Warrior Parsnip Returns

Parsnip

It's been two years since my last challenge, so I was pleased to log back in and learn about the 10th anniversary! Looking forward to checking out everyone's challenges :D

Two years ago I started getting coached remotely in olympic weightlifting. At the same time, work got kinda crazy, so I didn't have the energy to do NF challenges as well as my lifting program. But now I am back with a new challenge! And I have officially made myself a Warrior instead of a Ranger!

I am still prioritising weightlifting - my 3rd comp is on the final day of this challenge YAY - but next year I'm hoping to shift focus more to strongwoman, as that was why I started learning the olympic lifts in the first place. :P So my main goals on top of weightlifting 4xweekly are to drop my bodyweight a little and work on grip strength. (I have extra tiny hands...)

A post with my quests to follow shortly :)

• Like 3
  • Parsnip changed the title to The Warrior Parsnip Returns
47 minutes ago, Parsnip said:

I am still prioritising weightlifting - my 3rd comp is on the final day of this challenge YAY - but next year I'm hoping to shift focus more to strongwoman, as that was why I started learning the olympic lifts in the first place.

Awesommmme. Oly lifting and strongwoman stuff both sound super cool. I hope you'll be flipping trucks and hoisting boulders. I assume that's what strongwomen do. 

Let cheese and bread and mead crowd out our secret desires for power and domination.

Welcome back!

Current Challenge Original 1,2,3, R 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31,32,33,34,35,36,37,38,39,40,41,42,43,44,45,46,47,48,49,50,51

"By the Most-Righteous-and-Blessed Beard of Sir Tanktimus the Encourager!" - Jarl Rurik Harrgath

18 hours ago, Parsnip said:

A post with my quests to follow shortly :)

There is absolutely no rush on that. The challenge isn't over until March 21.

Welcome back!

Book Riot Challenge 2021