• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Brovatar Korra

Brovatar Korra Rises Like A (Beth) Phoenix

beth-phoenix-injury-royal-rumble-2020-ma

Beth Phoenix is so awesome. She is my favorite wrestler and now a commentator on NXT, and also my #fitnessgoals. And she's tough as nails. She suffered a nasty laceration on the back of her head at the latest Royal Rumble and still finished the match like a boss. I'm a pharmacist and I work at a hospital. So I'm gonna need to channel some of that grit for what lies ahead...

1. Ready for the Rumble: Weight training 4x per week

I was fortunate enough to procure a barbell and set of weights right before everything closed down, so I can continue with my 5/3/1 plans for the most part. Will be able to do OHP, floor press, front squats, and deadlifts. Up to 220#.

2. Cruiserweight Challenge

The cruiserweight limit is <205 lb. I started dieting in February and have gone from 219 to 215 lb so far. Becoming an official cruiserweight competitor will be the next big milestone!

3. TLC (not Tables Ladders Chairs)

I gotta do nice things for myself to stay sane and remain able to help others. Goal is to treat myself AT LEAST 3 times per week. Treats include but are not limited to: video game time, bubble baths, table top games with husband, iced coffees, reading while snuggled under the blanket, new workout accoutrements (like dumbbells or those fancy secure lock weight clips), playing piano, and naps!

• Like 6

22 minutes ago, Brovatar Korra said:

I'm a pharmacist and I work at a hospital.

That makes you a genuine real-life hero right now. Channel whatever you need to, but realize and remember that you are already a badass.

(I have lots of nurses in the family. They are working very hard right now, and I am in awe of their determination to not give up.)

• Like 2

15 hours ago, Brovatar Korra said: