• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Hello there, I’m //Min.

tumblr_inline_nnf4dpXpvX1snulow_75sq.gif tumblr_inline_nnf4dpXpvX1snulow_75sq.gif tumblr_inline_nnf4dpXpvX1snulow_75sq.gif  I’m late to the challenge but I would still like to try as it looks like fun. I’m new to nerdfitness and joined hoping to find others to journey along and celebrate with. I also created a battle log.

Big Picture: Building habits for foundation to healthy life.

Challenge goals:

1. Dietary: Eat 5 servings of fruit and vegetables combined daily
  2. Exercise: Exercise at least 5 times a week (30 mins)
  3. Skincare: Do facial regime twice daily

I selected the above as they were habits I started to build recently and am working on keeping them up. Though, #2 is a change from before where I went to the gym at least once a week. Since I have started working from home indefinitely since 1 April, I cannot go to the gym and my daily activity level has gone down, hence I want to try and build something into my daily routine.

Additionally for April, I am exploring how to incorporate self massage into my life, so I’ll share my thoughts on that.

How I’ll update: Once a week on the above.

• Like 4

11 hours ago, Harriet said:

Welcome to the forums, and good luck with your goals! What kind of exercise do you do? 

Thank you Harriet :)

To overcome the inertia, a creaky body and the reduced daily activity due to work from home, I'm starting small with gentle exercises in the morning and increased frequency to daily (previously I gymed twice a week). I'm tweaking the timings and the exercises I do so that hopefully when work from home ends and I go back to work, part of this will still be my daily routine.

I have a one and a half hour time slot between waking up to starting work to fit in the following: 

• 20 - 30 min gentle aerobic exercise (daily)
  • 5 - 10 min intense bodyweight exercise (still working out schedule)