• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

One week ago I turned 44 years of age.  When I look in the mirror, I don't recognise myself. I don't like what I see and I don't like how I feel. It's time to take action.

For background, just under a year ago, I quit smoking for the last time and consequently I've gained approximately 15kgs.  I was already at least 10kgs above my ideal weight, so I have 25 kgs to lose.  I have never been this overweight before in my life. I have noticed a number of not-so-nice side effects of my weight gain, all of which I'd like to see reduce or disappear over the coming months.  

I am a married mum of three boys, I work as a primary school teacher and I am currently teaching from home as well as supervising the home learning of my children.  Times are stressful but I've found that I always work better under stress so I think this is actually the ideal time for me to attempt (and smash) my first 5 week challenge.

My goal is to lose 5kgs during this 5 week challenge.  To help me achieve this goal, I will meal plan for each day and shop accordingly, I will walk my dog every day, starting with 5 minutes and building that time up to 30 minutes by Week 5, I will do the NF Beginner Body Weight work out every second day and I will weigh and measure myself to compare Day 1 to Day 35.

I hope to check in here regularly to support you and to also receive support during this first challenge.

• Like 8

11 hours ago, annyshay said:

Welcome welcome! Are all of these new habits? I love how you scaled the walking goal.

Thank you :)  Yes, all new habits.  Over the years I've been fit, then unfit, then fit, then unfit.  I want this to be the last time that I 'get fit again'.  I want to get fit and stay fit.

• Like 4

Welcome and good luck with the meal planning, walking and bodyweight exercises. Oh, and congratulations on giving up smoking!

• Like 2