• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Mistr

Mistr enjoys the ride

Mistr enjoys the ride

Life is likely to keep taking strange turns. My goal for this challenge is to relax and enjoy the ride.

I did pretty well last challenge with balancing fun activities and chores. I want to expand on that trend this time. I just picked up Caesar III, an old computer game that I started playing in grad school. I never finished it ('cause grad school). I still enjoy it a lot. This is my promised reward for doing chores. I'm offering myself a 2-for-1 deal. For every 30 minutes of work, I get to play for an hour. In practice I haven't been using all my play time. I started this past weekend and got a lot of chores done.

My other main fun thing is spinning. My next fiber to spin is the silk on the right in the photo below. The green/blue silk on the left is already spun and just waiting to be plyed. I'm going to get that done first because it is really fast to do. I got the silk at a dyeing workshop two years ago, which makes it the newest fiber in my stash.

V7LNul1.jpg?1

I have knitting and embroidery projects going too, but those are not calling my name as loudly right now.

Keeping up with exercise is important to make my knees happy. It makes other parts of me happy too, but my knees protest painfully when neglected. I'm doing the NF basic kettlebell workout alternating with core yoga or NF yoga. I just started learning to do Turkish get-ups, which are not part of the NF circuit. I'd like to add in silk reeling exercise too.

In a perfect world, I'd like to lose the 10 pounds I've gained over the last 6 months. Realistically, I will concentrate on eating veggies and protein and keeping snacks to a minimum.