• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

stillness5

Brand New.. Druid/Warrior??

Hey everyone,

I'm brand new to this but I'm giving it a try...

My goal for myself are simple - return to a healthy lifestyle and maintain focus on my spiritual and emotional well-being.

Daily Goals: 

1. Starting each day with purpose - Prayer  &/or 10 minutes of "lotus pose" meditation
    • Ideally, sunrise waking and prayer/meditation outdoors
  2. Daily Physical Activity -  choice of running, yoga, weightlifting, play
    • Morning is the goal, but if I'll allow myself to do it later if I miss 
    • Weightlifting 2x week/ Endurance training 3x week   I've attached pics to document the physical changes - I'll upload weekly.
  3. Mindfulness while working my 9 to 5 - this is a BIG one for me. I have a high stress job managing people in a highly regulated industry. I tend to lose focus on what matters and let the days stress tap my inner reserves. By the end of the day all I can do is go home and collapse. I'm prone to "self-soothe" in various addictive ways. My goal is to maintain perspective on what is truly important and worth my mental and emotional energy. 
  4. EAT/DRINK! and eat whole healthy food - Believe it or not I have a harder time eating than overeating (which still happens occasionally). I'm an enneagram 5 with an intense personality by nature. I can easily forget my body's needs when I'm hyper focused. Before I know it 8 hours have passed with no food. Luckily, I'm a decent cook and have experience making healthy meals
    • Breakfast will be something light (oatmeal, berries, smoothie, etc)
    • Ideally, some sort of tea and water throughout the day
    • No snacking!
    • I'd like to consume around 2,000 calories a day - all from veggies, fruits, fish, chicken