• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

AlexSpall

Plateaued at 20% Body fat.

I was trying to get down to about 15% body fat. I am currently at 20% (have been 20% for as long as I remember, with the exception of the last month). I have been 182 for the past 7-8 years (except in March I gained 15lbs due to COVID). Both as an Olympic Swimmer and College Swimmer, I was 182, 20%. However I never actively watched what I ate or tried to lose weight. Anyways since COVID I stopped being active (and I graduated from college) thus gained 15lbs. A month ago I decided to lose weight and got MyfitnessPal, Samsung Fit2, and a bunch of chicken breasts. Due to COVID I am only allowed to swim at the pool for 1 hour (we are in a scheduling system).

My regiment consists of 10am- swim practice 3000 meters. 6pm- 5.5 mile run in 1 hour (I just started to I am not fast, I am just jogging for the most part unless its downhill), followed by 40-minute weight lifting (I do this regiment every day except to take a break from fatigue). Meanwhile, my caloric intake is on average 1300 calories but never above 1400. I try to get 182g of protein bc I read somewhere that I need 1g per pound of my weight. Sleep is normal 8-9 hours, I don't have anything going on yet. Anyways, I lost the 15 pounds quickly... back to 182 anddd now I am stuck... no matter what I do I can't lose the weight. I assumed its because I am gaining muscle so I decided to check my body fat... that also is stuck around 20%. Anyone on here who had a similar issue who can give me some advice? I really need some help, I want to break this cycle, I was like this throughout my athletic career and I just want to see some abs. I wouldn't have been so concerned about this plateau but I know that during my top health I was still this % and weight so I am concerned that my body is genetically stuck.

My typical micro breakdown

50% Protein