• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

I'm sick of Covid and Covid accessories.

mostly-im-tired-of-people-being-ugly-to-

The vitriol has become more tiresome than the virus.

I also work as a hospital chaplain, so there we are. My wife is a High School Spanish Teacher, and school will "Start" during this challenge, though at minimum the first three weeks will be online. 

However, life still happens. I've taken my warning signs of pre-diabetes seriously, and plan to continue with that by cooking at home as much as possible, eating out as little as possible (which includes delivery of prepared food), and having as little sugar as possible. I plan to do Kettlebells following Nerd Fitness' Beginner KB workout, and to do yoga. If the budget allows it, I'll get the bike I was given last challenge set up and buy a helmet and start riding some.

• Like 27

At least we all tend to be awesome to each other in our little corner of cyberspace. Mahoosive hugs to you, my friend. 

• Like 9

22 hours ago, WhiteGhost said:

I'm tired of all things Covid myself.  Totally lame-o

Here for this challenge which totally isn't lame :) 

You've looked down on the virus ever since it went mainstream.

14 hours ago, deftona said:

At least we all tend to be awesome to each other in our little corner of cyberspace. Mahoosive hugs to you, my friend. 

Thank you.

9 minutes ago, darkfoxx said:

Yep. Right there with ya on the disappointment re: humanity. Hugs, my friend. Socially distant hugs. 

I think all cyber hugs are socially distant, and thank you.

• Like 4
  • Haha 1

Personally, this year still has last year beat by a very long shot...but I'm still over all things Covid 

• Like 2

On 7/22/2020 at 9:49 AM, RES said:

Personally, this year still has last year beat by a very long shot...but I'm still over all things Covid 

I think we had very different experiences of 2019...

1 hour ago, foxinthenorth said: