• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Wobbegong

Rebel Juice Bar

9FLY.gifWelcome to the Juice Bar, the Rebels home away from home! Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable.

If this is your first challenge here at NF, please post your challenge in the Level 1 / First Time Challengers subforum.

Take a minute to introduce yourself, let us know why you're here, tell us something nerdy about yourself, and share a gif!  

Have questions? Want some feedback? Ask away! Just want to hang out and chat? Awesome! Want to hide in the corner for a bit? Have a drink on us. 

• Like 1

Athaclena here (still LOL). I'm an IT Consultant (formerly traveling) and still struggling to put together - well - daily routines to help get to a better me. And here I was blaming travel (easy to blame) keeping me from that - can't blame that anymore.

ANYWHO - this challenge I'm working on cooking at home more. I'm a very good cook (not gonna lie) - but default way to much to comfort foods and the few things hubby will eat and skipping things I NEED to eat - like veggies.

I've looked at those delivery services for a long time that deliver fresh ingredients that you cook. Well a friend has been using one for a while - I had a meal at her house and was impressed with the quality of what was in the pack - and it was darn tasty! The cost really isn't more than I was spending on food (especially when you add in the cost of what got tossed because I decided I didn't feel like all of the work to make it - or I couldn't make a SMALL enough portion and on and on). So - check out my thread for real, honest reviews as I start my first delivery next week (8/3).

Maybe I should have titled this challenge "Operation Kitchen Witch" LOL....

giphy.gif

• Like 6

Flea here, still have no idea what I'm supposed to be doing. I thought of a nerdy thing to share last night while falling asleep, but can't remember what it was now. 

deancas-awkward.gif

• Like 6