Toddley's reset challenge

Greetings and salutations! So, I'm a professional firefighter and my schedule (and work stress) leaves something to be desired in maintaining a "normal" lifestyle. Even so, I have a lot of "used to" phrases in my vocabulary that I'd like to decrease the frequency of use (used to be a gymnast, used to do martial arts, etc.). I've also noticed that I seem to be trending toward becoming a statistic in my chosen occupation with the weight gain, rising blood pressure, PTSD, and more. It's time for a reset and to remember the past but move forward from this moment. So, without further ado...

Nutrition: Portion control and no more late night snacking

- Portion is a big problem at work since we cook such excellent meals that I find myself eating beyond being full to the point of being uncomfortable. Thankfully I haven't vomited in my breathing mask in a fire yet, and I'd like to keep it that way.

- For some reason I've recently found myself being hungry shortly after going to bed to the point of getting up and grabbing a snack. Of course it's a less-than-healthy snack too. I really want to stop doing this late at night and generally stay away from snack foods. I certainly should avoid grocery shopping when I'm hungry.

- I live alone so a lot of my meals tend to be microwaveable. I can cook fairly well but cooking for 1 is a bit of a pain. I would like to start by cooking 1 meal a week at home.

Fitness: Just do it damn it!

- I've been active for much of my life and find dedicated fitness routines to be somewhat cumbersome compared to having an active lifestyle. Unfortunately I'm no longer coaching gymnastics and don't have access to a gym and equipment for one of my most enjoyable activities. 

- My goal is to complete the beginner bodyweight workout at least 3x/week.

Level up my life: Complete a portion of my portfolio