• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

JulesVerne

Training to be a crystal gem

Hello, Nerd Fitness! I’m Julián but y’all can call me Jules. I’m a 25 y-o mexican guy and this is my first time doing this challenge, although it’s not my first time trying to get fit or lose weight. I made a post before about how my health or fitness level has almost never been a priority to me and I want to change that. I know that I cannot pull a switch and suddenly my first priority is going to be jogging in the morning and having a smoothie, even though I wished I could be that person; but that’s exactly what caught my attention from the challenge, the fact that it allowed you to take small steps and plan ahead. So, here I am. 

A little bit about me: I like languages and am starting a masters in modern languages in sep 14th. Some of my goals will be about academic stuff, basically I want to balance academia and health. I also love board games, tabletop rpgs, and books (hence my username). 

Now for the quest. Following the instructions of the worksheet, I wrote down five quests that sorta go downstream, so I will mention the first two, and according to my progress I will eventually “unlock” other quests and goals. I’ve never had more fun planning my monthly chores, for real lol; however, I’m going to focus my goals of this month for Q2, since technically I haven't really started classes at the time I'm posting this and I don’t wanna put a goal for Q1 that will not make sense once classes start: 

giphy.gif

Quest 1: Finish my first year of the master successfully (maintain a 9/10 average). 

1. Hold for the next challenge.

Quest 2: Lower my cholesterol triglycerides and bilirubin.