The Story of Shaleigh

I have always loved stories. So I will make a story of this journey of getting healthy.

Stepping on the scale this morning was worse than ever before so far. This is the heaviest I have ever been.

I want to keep track of measurements this time as well. But I couldn't find a measuring tape, so I had to get creative. I found a piece of non-elastic string and used the measuring tape meant for construction. At least I wont need the full 3m/9ft of it.

I hope that this is me recording the worst it ever was.  And because I am still an accountant, I am keeping a spreadsheet for this.

image.png.016556dcbb735f3e00d023fe6021181b.png

image.png.d1a76745852800dc957993bc06680f24.png

It was a busy weekend. On a personal level quite rewarding, I got a lot done. Side-effect of that is that building a kitchen does not leave a lot of time for cooking in one. But it looks like avoiding the fattiest take-out and lifting, sawing and drilling for 2 days did help. Or maybe the scale was feeling kind.

Either way, its looking a bit better already:

image.png

But I have seen this before. I drop a lot during the first week or two as I cut out the bad stuff and then the real struggle begins.

I am starting to set little goals for myself:

• Drinking water - I used to be good at this one, so hopefully it wont be too difficult. I have an app for tracking progress. Based on my weight I should drink nearly 3L/100oz a day, so to start, at least 2L/68oz.
  • Moving more - The dreaded fitness tracker is currently charging. As I work in home office, movement is a big issue. So starting smaller. Leaving the house for a walk every day, even if it is only for 15 minutes. Time to fire up Pokemon GO again.
  • Meal prep - I set up a thread in this forum to get some tips. I am also reading up on it in general and am formulating a battle plan for the food shopping for later today