Year One: The Knightwatch Awakening, episode 1

If there was ever a year when we needed heroes to rise up from the ashes, to remember who they were, and the missions they were called to, it would be 2021.

Hey there guys.  I'm Jon, or as I was known around these parts a long, long time ago, Knightwatch, or Kdub or KW.  I used to be super active on these forums, but fell off in a big way in recent years.  I've had a number of attempted restarts since then, but I keep falling out of the habit of posting and lose my way, and for that I'm sorry.  I miss y'all.  I miss the community, and I miss what the Rebellion stands for.  And, holy hell, do we ever need to band together lately, yeah?

Though I've fallen off the forums, I've stayed active in my fitness (and nerdly) pursuits.  I'm actually a coach at a local gym, and can still get in workouts regularly, but I feel anything but truly fit.  I'm pretty strong, sure, and maybe it's just my age talkin', but I need to take a full spectrum approach to this stuff again.  I need to lean out, I need to work my flexibility and mobility, I need to think in terms of HEALTH as much as I do just lifting weights, and I need to regain some good old fashioned athleticism and durability.  I sure as hell need to eat better, too, and to build more positive habits.  

And maybe more than anything, I need to pull myself out of this mental and spiritual and emotional drudgery I've been in.  I'm talking even before this trashfire year.  I need to find a spark, get excited about the potentials of the world and of life, fight for something bigger than myself, and wake up and remember that life is more than going through the motions.