I thought I'd made an account here a few years ago but the password reset didn't generate anything so here I am. 

So who am I?

- a wife

- mom to a teenager

- full time customer service representative, thankfully working from home now

- a crazy cat lady who is currently cat-less. Our current critter companions are two cockatoos, a baby musk turtle, some amano shrimp, some nerite snails, and bladder snails as turtle snacks

What are my goals?

- build strength and endurance

- get rid of the belly flab

- make my heart happier, even though I'm not quite sure what that means for me currently

I've been using fitness trackers since 2017 (casually, lol) and currently have a Fitbit Charge 4.  Their free features have been nice over the years and I'm trying to  level things up a bit. I'm hoping this a community more on the same brain wave as me. Seeing so many people at the Fitbit Communities who get so many more steps than I do drives me a little nuts and I feel like generally most of they people on there are much more gung-ho than I am about fitness. I just don't have enough time in my day to get in 15,000 or higher steps (especially with a desk job!), or bike ride for 90 minutes. 

I was in a bit of a slump for a couple months but am getting back in the swing of things again. I do mainly body weight workouts  but also have some equipment: a mini trampoline, exercise ball, small stool for stair work, and a yoga set (mat, blocks, strap). Looking to incorporate my gear more into workouts for better results. Currently am working on a Mon- Tues- Thurs- Sat plan. Loving the Low Impact HIIT workouts and sneaked in a stress relieving/ recovery yoga session on Fri too this week!