I keep trying to make the same group of goals work every challenge. Because individually they're all things I've done before and want to do again/make a permanent part of my life. And I keep clinging to that and not really acknowledging the fact that when I succeeded at each of these things, it was under very different circumstances than where I am now. Some of it was in college or grad school, some of it was when I had a different job, none of it looked like my current existence. So I'm going to forget all about all of it. I'm starting from scratch as if I've never done yoga before, never eaten good-for-me food, never done any of it. I'm approaching all of this as if it were brand new. And okay fine, I can't actually forget all of it. But I can stop clinging to was past Fleas have done, and instead I can see what now!Flea can do. 

Goals:

1 - Do whatever my nutritionist recommends that week. 

• before 5/12: make 1 smoothie for breakfast, start taking multivitamin at night 
  • 5/12-5/18:
  • 5/19-5/25:
  • 5/26-6/2:
  • 6/3-6/9:

2  - 10 minute movement break every day. Walk around the block, have a dance party with the cats, do some old PT exercises, whatever. 

3 - Do 2 lessons on Duolingo every day. I restarted German, which I haven't looked at in years, and I started Hawaiian because why the fuck not.

4 - Do a meditation with Insight Timer every day. Approach it with an attitude of wanting to learn more, rather than "I did this before and it made me feel better, why am I not feeling better yet?!"

This challenge brought to you by a discussion with my nutritionist about how I really want to be vegan again, and both of us coming to the conclusion that I need to focus on fixing my eating habits in general before I try to refine it like that. 

• Like 12

Level 69 Battle Kitten

Profile photo is ancient but I'm too lazy to change it. 

Battle Log | Current Challenge

MyFitnessPal | Fitbit | Duolingo

Ici je vis la vie que j'ai choisie