Maigs Hangs out in the Battle Logs

I'm going to try hanging out here for a bit. 

Characters:

Maigs - 35F desk jockey

Hubs - 36M skilled technician

Kittens - 7M&F cats

Farmhouse - 100 year old farmhouse we bought last fall that is getting lots of work done do it over the next few years

Background:

I've been hanging around NF for probably 6 years now. I started my health and fitness journey in 2012 at a bit over 220lbs, got down to ~160lbs in 2016 and stayed there until early 2020 when COVID and back-to-back tax seasons from hell hit and I ate all of my delicious frustrations and got back over 200lbs. As of today I am right at 200 which puts me a hair under "obese" by BMI standards. 

Fitnessing:

I really got into mudruns/OCRs a while back, but I really hate running. So when COVID put a stop to the events I decided I'm probably done with them in general other than the occasional one for fun. I'm at a HIIT kickboxing gym now and love it. I also want to be strong so I'm trying to incorporate more strength work. 

Nutrition:

I'm vegetarian who prefers cooking from home most of the time. When I'm not working tax season hours this means I usually eat pretty healthy stuff. I have a weakness for chocolate and Dr Pepper which flairs up when I'm stressed. And when I'm working long hours I have no spoons left to cook and Hubs isn't a willing enough cook to take over completely when that happens so we tend to get take out or convenience foods. 

Goals:

150lbs

Visible arm muscles

Not addicted to caffeine

Not awful food choices when stressed

Current Plan: