Times Up Time GIF by Yeremia Adicipta

New challenge time!

My goal is to lose 8 pounds for this challenge. It’s ambitious, but I’m ready for a push. Here’s the plan:

1.      Giving myself more time

a.      Putting off scheduling additional doctor visits until next year. I’m in good shape, and nothing is urgent. I need a mental break from physical health checks. 

b.      Saying “no” to social invitations when the time doesn’t work for me. I try to accommodate everyone else’s schedule because I’m a freelancer, but that’s how I get overloaded. I need to be able to say “That week isn’t good for me, how about the week after?”

c.      Getting Screen time down from 5 hours a day to 3 hours a day. Apple tracks this for me, and if I need to, I can set limits on my phone again so I’m not wasting time staring at puppy videos, which I usually do after I’m burned out from being too busy.

d.       Take Wednesdays off. No errands, no social calls, no appointments. Wednesdays are a day off. 

2.      Utilizing the extra time I’ve given myself

a.      Exercising Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays. In the past, I’ve done shorter workouts six days a week but I find I'd rather exercise for a longer session and then wake up the next day and have more time to get other things done. 

b.      Going on more walks and hikes. I’m aiming for 10  5 miles a week.

c.      Working outdoors and getting the yard to look its best. 😊 I have a short list, so it's not going to be too difficult. It's totally difficult. While the list is short, each item takes a long time, and I'm remembering this now.

d.      Planning more healthy meals and cooking them. Right now, I just sorta cook whatever we have and I feel like I can do better here.

e.      Stretching in the mornings and evenings.  

3.      Keeping up the Energy to use my time wisely

a.      Sleeping from 11pm-6am.  7am