Hi all. I don't know what to do next.

Hey folks.  I made an account here 9-10 years ago in the hopes I could turn some things around in my life.  It didn't work out at the time.

I am age 55, 5'11", 365 pounds, happily married 21 years, one 16-year-old daughter.  I am clinically depressed, under treatment for type 2 diabetes (injected Humalog/Levemir + metformin), and also probably suffer from a bit of sleep apnea.  I have worked my IT job from home since March 2020, which has been good and bad; good, because we only have to keep one car and it really helps when gas is this expensive; bad in that I rarely leave the house any more.

I am hopelessly out of shape.  I'm far more out of shape than when I dropped in here the first time.  I can't make a flight of stairs without feeling like I'm dying.  I just carried in one case of bottled water and a six-pound bag of paper mulch in from the car up seven steps to our front porch and I was panting like crazy.  I'm not technically disabled, but it feels like I'm much closer than I should be some days, especially considering I have no conditions that would cause it except fat and old.

I tried to do the "beginner" bodyweight workout lo those many years ago when I came to NF and even back then, when I was walking dogs a mile and a half a day, I had no shot.  Couldn't do one squat or push-up, could barely do sit-ups.  The one and only time I tried squats, I went down, lost my balance, and cracked my head into the wall behind me so hard I knocked myself loopy.  And that was the end of that.  Resilience is not my strong suit.