newbie alert - here we go :3

So hai thar.

I'll start by introducing myself, seeing as that's how this stuff tends to work ^.^ I'm a 23 year old girl from England called Abbey (never would've guessed, right?). I'm currently around 150lbs overweight (pretty much double what I should be) and I've been struggling for the last 6-7 years to try and get myself into a routine of exercise and healthy eating. I've been on countless diets throughout my teenage years and have recently come to terms with the fact that there's no easy way of losing weight - I guess that's a big step in the right direction.

I'm currently self-employed/business owner/freelance web developer. It doesn't exactly help because it essentially means I'm stuck at home all day on my computer, and even in my free time my interests are computer-related. I'm also at university for web development to hone my self-taught skills and also get my skills approved by a piece of paper.

Also, I'm a gamer; I've been playing World of Warcraft for around 3 years now, and I've recently started expanding my interest onto other games (Skyrim, Portal/Portal 2, Bastion, Magicka, Amnesia, Diablo 3.. etc). I'm also an avid follower of various Youtube "personalities" in the gaming scene.. TotalBiscuit, Jesse Cox, Dodger, Swifty to name a few (if anyone knows of them :D) and I have this sort of dream of getting into the game commentating/let's play/project scene myself.. it just seems like such an awesome job.

I actually found this community by searching for zombie apocalypse fitness/exercise :D I'm really trying to make exercise, fitness and healthy eating as interesting as I can.. I'm really bad at dedication to this sort of stuff, and my self-discipline is TERRIBLE, so here's hoping Nerd Fitness will help me ;)

Hopefully I'll meet a bunch of great people here too!

[table=width: 350, align: center]

Level 1

475 / 1535 exp

Losing weight, getting fit and finding happiness...

...one quest at a time

[/table]