Luna be nimble, Luna be quick....

Lunararya3116

Hey everyone, Luna here to take on my first Nerd Fitness challenge! Feeling super pumped and excited. I am going to kick butt! :D A little bit about me, I am a 26 year old student who is about to go back to school to finally finish my degree. Just in case you were curious I am double majoring in Biology and psychology. School is starting in roughly 2.5 weeks. I recently got engaged, so as you can imagine I need to get my butt in shape. Since joining nerd fitness, I have gone full paleo, and I have lost a total of 16 pounds, and 2 pant sizes. I recently also completed my fist Whole 30 challenge, and in fact I never really stopped doing it. I have adopted the Whole 30 way of living and I feel great. One of my goals has always been to run a marathon, and I am currently training for that as we speak, my goals is to be able to complete a 5k and a half marathon before the year is over. My long term goals is to lose 43 pounds, and to improve my overall body shape.

For this challenge, here are my goals:

Fitness goals:

1. To run a mile in 10 minutes or less. I am currently between 10 minutes 10 seconds and 10 minutes 30 seconds.

2. To complete 5 pushups in proper form. We are talking full-on pushups, not girl pushups.

3. To complete 42 sit-ups in proper form. Currently I am able to do 21 sit-ups.

Life goal:

To eliminate frivolous, idle or entertainment-only usage of electronics past 9:30pm each night, roughly an hour before bed so I can get better sleep, and so I can spend quality personal time for myself (writing, reading, relaxing) and with my fiance.

I plan to tackle these goals with the following plan of attack:

1. To achieve goal one, I will: Continue with my current running routine 3-4 days a week, and also incorporate other forms of cardio including the stairmaster, and stationary bike.