Putting myself out here

Ok, this is the first Ive stepped into a guild.

First thing I will say.

Im a total running newbie. total.

As in, I fall into the category of "I hate running and have only previously lifted weights".

LOL

now, that being said- Im

A) Trying to get over my running hate.

B) I just resigned myself up for the new UA What's Beautiful Challenge

C) my dance teacher and I just signed ourselves up for our first 5K that we're going to run together in November.

So yeah. Im sure I'll have 110 questions as I go along, but I figure the first step is putting myself out there and saying

"HI! Im HeeeeEEEEEeeerrrree!"

~It's when Pirates count their booty that they become mere thieves.~My Fitness Pal TrackerMy 6 Week Challenge Page- Scout

My wife just started to train again after a difficult pregnancy.

Walking five minutes and jogging one, repeated for a half hour. Three times a week, and each week increase either the running of decrease the walking. In not too many weeks she is already at three running to two walking.

This is a legitimate running style for any distance, by the way. I just read some using thirty minute runs and five minute walks to finish a hundred mile race in a decent time.

Current Challenge: (Feb-Mar 21) Step by Step

My Epic Quest Character Sheet  *** Old Challenges and Links hidden below

Spoiler

My Old Battle Log

(2012) 1st (Scout) 2nd (Scout) *** (2013) 3rd (Warrior) 4th (Warrior) 5th (Warrior) 6th (Assassin) ***

(2014) 7th (Ranger) 8th (Scout) 9th (Monk) 10th (Scout) *** (2015) 11th (Ranger) 12th (Ranger) 13th (Ranger) 14th (Ranger) 15th (Scout) 16th (Scout) *** (2016) 17th (Ranger) 18th (Scout) 19th (Scout) 20th (Rebel)

(2021) 21st (Adventurer)

Past groups: The Wild Hunt 6 *** The Serenity Crew *** The Wild Hunt 5 *** The Wild Hunt 4 *** The Wild Hunt 3 *** The Wild Hunt 2 *** The Wild Hunt 1 *** Browncoats