• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

concretecavewoman

ConcreteCavewoman's Greek Austerity Measures Challenge

Last challenge I lifted, stretched, and cleaned up my eating. Despite a relatively low score (C-) I actually feel good about the changes I made in the last challenge, because they are more habituated and baked in to my normal routine now, especially a more Whole30-ish diet. However, some new stuff cropped up last challenge, like some new financial committments that have put the kibosh on my flight time for the time being, and capping out on some lifts (all of my PRs came in the first two weeks of the challenge, and I barely budged in the last four). So I want to shake things up, and in the spirit of the economic times, get a little more Greek (Spartan, perhaps?) austerity into my life, remove the cruft, and focus on very specific, measurable goals.

I'm also changing a few things up. I've been lifting for the last 10 months, give or take, with a few breaks in between. I've seen (for me) fantastic gains despite some degree of inconsistency in both training and diet:

Squat 60 -> 120

Deadlift 80 -> 175

Bench 50-> 115

OHP 45 -> 75

But now that I've built something approaching a strength base, I want MOAR capacity, and to shore up areas like speed (where I've lost substantial ground), so I'm making the switch to crossfit--which I haven't done in almost two years--for the variety intensity, and I figure I can take on some very strength focused stuff while I'm at the gym. Very excited about this, and I've found a very good gym.

Fitness Goals

1. Reduce Public Sector Benefits: The Snooze Button is History