The Start of my Journey

StevenMcD

Wow, I'm a seasoned forum user and I've been struggling to write this for almost 20min. So here goes!

I'm a web developer for a company in Johannesburg, South Africa. I play Baseball in a local Sunday league team and that's about it. I've decided to focus on personal health goals for this year (not resolutions). These are my current "stats":

Height: 182cm (6 foot if my calculations are correct)

Weight: 110kg (242 Pounds)

Waist: 119cm (46.8 inches)

Pants Size: 40 

Goal 1 - Run 5km:

I am using the RunKeeper 0-5km training plan so that's running 2-3 times per week

Goal 2 - Do 20 consecutive push-ups:

I am using the 100 push-up app and plan to track and do this. I can currently do 2 pushups (Sun, Tues, Wed)

Goal 3 - Do 5 consecutive pull-ups:

I can currently do none. Not a single freaking one  :( I will be following the 20 pull-up plan (Mon, Wed, Fri)

Goal 3 - Do 50 consecutive sit-ups:

I will be following the 200 sit-up program on days where I am not doing push-ups. I would like to get to 50 consecutive sit-ups.

Goal 4 - Read "Convict Conditioning" by Paul Wade

Actually seeing what I have written now makes me ashamed of myself, truly and deeply. I have no idea how to assign any stats to these goals so any help there would be appreciated. Feeling a bit like Po in Kung Fu Panda right now

Level 1 | STR 2 | DEX 2 | STA 2 | CON 4 | WIS 3 | CHA 2

You have really good end goals. But since NF is all about gradual change, I think you might want to start small at first. For example, for the first week just try to do an assisted pull-up and go from there.

Don't force yourself to do anything too big too fast. Slow and steady wins the race here. :D

"As irrigators guide water to their fields, as archers aim arrows, as carpenters carve wood, the wise shape their lives." - Buddha

Welcome, fellow Saffer! And now there were 3 :)

Looking forward to seeing you rock this!

Sent with awesomeness from my iPad using Tapatalk