The Beginning of an Epic Montage

Hey there,

So I'm really good at short term goals - I can eat only raw vegetables and small amounts of animal protien for 30 days, or juice fast for 20, or workout for 6 weeks. But then tranistioning my gung-ho, super stoked attitude into a more moderate healthy lifestyle has been the challenge. 

But this is the next beginning! And as long as I keep moving - I'm bound to get somewhere, right? So I want this part of my life to be the long, hard working part of that awesome training montage with the best song, that turns me into the better me. 

A little about me:

I'm a teacher, currently substitute teaching while waiting for a positition. Ask me about this - it's both horrific and hilarious.

Doing anything but snacking and vegging after a long day at school seems atrocious - but that's what montages are about, doing the hard, ugly part.

I swim alot - I love it

I run a little bit - I love having DONE it ... but hate doing it.

I'm scared of the weight section of the gym - but I'm looking forward to conquering it.

-Madness

Welcome, Madness! Agree long- term steady progress is tougher than short-term intensity, but life's a marathon, not a sprint, right? You may like the 6 week challenges -- I think another will be starting in a few weeks -- they let you focus on some goals somewhat short-term, but long enough to make habits you can build on next time around.

Sounds like you already know some things that work for you, and are open to trying others, so you're starting in a good place.

As for substitute teaching -- **remembers the horror that was junior high school -- shudders**

Madness..? MADNESS?! THIS IS SPARTAAAAA!!!!