InDestructiBull: Game On!

Thus begins my de-lurking process. I've been wandering around by myself for a few months now, so what better time to team up with other people than a 6 Week Challenge? 

Starting Point:

Height: 5'5" (eh, let's round it up to 5'9")

Weight: 140ish? I don't want to tie my success or failure to a scale, so I am not keeping track.

Overarching Life Quest: To hike the Appalachian Trail.

Level 1 Mord'Sith Ranger

STR: 3 | DEX: 1 | STA: 2 | CON: 3 | WIS: 4 | CHA: 2

Challenge Goals:

Fitness: Run for 30 minutes 5 times a week  [+3 STA, +2 DEX]

Fitness 2: Take the stairs, not the elevator, to my lab and my office [+3 STA]

Diet: No soda or beer [+2 CON]

Level Up: Get at least 3 collaborators for my dissertation research, 1 of which must be my summer practicum mentor. [+2 WIS, +3 CHA]

Plan: (Week-by-Week Schedule to Follow)

Fitness 1: I've been working my way through the Couch-to-5k program with decent success. I'm 9 from the end of the program, so I will see it through. After that, I'll continue to run for 30 minutes 5 times a week, around my neighborhood when the weather cooperates, in the gym at school when it doesn't. Right now I'm working on consistency rather than distance or speed.

Fitness 2: My office is on the 3rd floor. My lab is on the 4th floor of a different building. The only bathroom is on the ground floor. Bring it on.

Diet: This is also a continuation of an ongoing self-challenge: I haven't had a single soda in all of 2013. For my next trick, I'm going to see if I can cut out beer as well. Whenever I want a soda or a beer, I have a glass of water instead. (Did I mention the bathrooms are all on the ground floor?) I predict this part of the challenge will be the hardest for me.