HiddenValor - Worn-down pencils and Coin Belts

HiddenValor

Greetings, Rebels! I am so honored to be participating in my first challenge with you all. It just so happens that I sat down this last weekend while my husband was out of town to plan out my goals for the next six months and figure out what I needed to do each week to achieve them. At first, I figured I would just leave it at that, but as I read through the forums for this challenge, I realized I would be missing out on a great support and accountability community; so I decided to officially sign-up for the challenge and encourage other rebels like myself to reach their goals.

Currently, I weigh about 250 lbs, and wear a dress-size 18/20 (somewhere in the middle); ideally, I would like to wear a size 12. I am also an aspiring writer and would love to earn some money for my work and/or see my name in print.

Goal #1: Exercise 5 days a week for at least 20 minutes per day.

--Alternate between strength training and cardio. (i.e. MWF is weight lifting or body weight workouts, TTh is bellydance, yoga, walking, etc.)

Grading:

A - Exercised for at least 20 minutes a day for 30 days.

B - Exercised for at least 20 minutes a day for 24 days.

C - Exercised for at least 20 minutes a day for 18 days.

D - Exercised for at least 20 minutes a day for 12 days.

F - Exercised for at least 20 minutes a day for <12 days.

Goal #2: Stop drinking soda.

--I drink about 1 Dr. Pepper a day, usually to keep me awake after my lunch break (I'm on my feet for my whole shift; that can get exhausting after a while). I will replace my daily soda with water, tea, or juice (if there isn't too much sugar in it). The "Naked" fruit smoothies have always been very good to me  :peaceful: . 

Grading:

A - no soda for 42 days.

B - no soda for 36 days.

C - no soda for 30 days.

D - no soda for 24 days.

F - no soda for <24 days.

Goal #3: Query/Submit to at least 6 publications.