peggysr's VERY First (Late) Challenge

peggysr

I'm totally new to Nerd Fitness, so be gentle with me.  A friend posted a link to the NF blog yesterday, and I'm really impressed with the site, so I'm signing up.

I'm starting with small manageable goals, and my husband is working out with me.  Hopefully this will be different from all the previous "I'm going to lose weight & get fit" kicks in our lives.

My fitness goals are

1. Complete a body weight workout 2-3 times every week (STR+5)
  2. Complete an interval training workout 2-3 times every week ( STA+5)

I know that doesn't sound very big, but it's HUGE for me.  This will be the first time in my adult life (all 30 years since I turned 18) that I've exercised consistently for 6 weeks. 

My level up my life goal is

1. two fun family outings in the next six weeks (CHA+5)

I want to spend more time with my husband and kids, and these outings need to be something we do together, involve at least mild exercise (like walking around a museum, hiking at a park, etc.) and may NOT involve any kind of media (movie at a theater, movie at home, video games together, etc.)

I've actually never played a video game and paid any attention to points, so I'm confused by that stuff, but willing to learn...

I've added total possible points for each goal.  Here's my grading plan:

For Workout Goals

A 13-15 workouts

B 10-12 workouts

C   7-9 workouts

D   4-6 workouts

F   0-3 workouts

For Family Outing Goal

A 2 outings

B 1 outing

F 0 outings

Level 4 Lycan Adventurer

STR:  11.5 | DEX: 6.5 | STA: 12.75 | CON: 7.0 | WIS: 9.5 | CHA: 5

Intro & Challenge Summary

Challenges:   1  2  3  4  5  6 7

Strength is the capacity to break a chocolate bar into four pieces with your bare hands - and then eat just one of the pieces.

Judith Viorst

4/21

Body Weight Workout 1/2 for the week of 4/21

• 5 minute warmup  (we walked .9 miles because we LIKE walking)