snark's 1st challenge

snark

Hi all, I'm a newbie to NF and also to focusing on fitness in general. Like many of you folks, I'm sure, I've just reached a point where I'd like to feel better and be able to do more, which means losing some weight, getting stronger, and eating better.

This challenge starts at a really great time for me--June 3 is the first day of my second summer of a project that involves a lot of time out of town in a hotel--I'll basically have a three or four day weekend at home every other week. Last year, I ended up spending a lot of my free time cooped up in my hotel room, eating too much crappy food and feeling sorry for myself. I've spent the last eight months or so coming up with ideas to not let this happen again, along with wanting to improve my fitness overall, and this challenge seems like the perfect format to keep me accountable and also to not try to do *too* much.

The other side of being away from home so much this summer is that my boyfriend and I have a craft beer hobby--tasting all kinds and also he has starting making some himself. I love this hobby, and I love the friends we have made through beer, but having a few months where this isn't as much of a focus for me seems like a really awesome opportunity for positive change. I'll definitely be drinking beer on trips home, so it's not going away, but will definitely be decreased.

Basically, my focus for this time around will be to not let this schedule shift mess up the good habits I have been forming lately and also hopefully to form a couple of new ones.

Fitness/health goals;

1) Keep track of everything I eat every day. (CON 2/WIS 2)