shaffnut: The Pennsylvania 2013 Summer Challenge

shaffnut

Hello everyone!

shaffnut here, and this will be my FIRST NF six week challenge.  I am a high school teacher in Virginia, and having been born and bred in the Steel City, I will be going home for the second half of June and July, so this challenge is PERFECT!!  My attributes are as follows:

Race:  Half-Ogre

Profession:  Scout

(I know, not usually a combo you see, but I swear IT WORKS!!!) 

Strength:  4

Dexterity:  2

Constitution:  2

Charisma:  1

Wisdom:  3

Stamina: 2

Total:  14

Level: 1

Here are my goals:

1.  I would like to start my first challenge with a goal that I believe I can obtain:  I would like to lose 10 lbs.  I have been losing weight since February after getting off my butt and working at it.  Coming from being 376 lbs in November of '11 to my current weight of 280 has been hard and rewarding, but since then the weight loss has leveled off.  I want to focus on returning to that achievement by setting a 10 lb goal, or 270 lbs by July 14.  I will do this in a variety of ways including:

REWARD:  +1STA, +1 WIS

2.  5k Time Decrease:
    I recently began running as a tool to help get back in some form of physical shape after a somewhat heartbreaking episode back in February.  (Shot down by a girl whom I had developed feelings for; but, we talked it out, and have become very close since, so it worked out).  ANyway, this kinda kicked me in the pants, helped me to discover NF and I started doing some good things.  I ran my first 5k on April 8, and came in at 30:10.  I have run in the interim, and have since completed a 10k as well!  I've lost weight and really started feeling better.  So, my goal is now to better my overall 5k time, and I want to complete one in 28:30.  I feel this is obtainable with some different training ideas, and please if anyone has any input or advice, obviously hit me!!!

REWARD:  +2 STR, +2 STA

3.  Dedicated workout time