'Av a gander at this

So just joined (obviously) been having little looks at random stuff on NF for a month or so now and thought i might as well bite the proverbial bullet. I'm Tim live in the little backwater that is Scunthorpe in England, i'm about 5'11, and anything from 11 stone 6 pounds, to 11 stone 10 pounds, and this is all about me.

I've been training since a few months after I turned 16 (couple of months off 20 now) and started 'rebelling' so to speak for the last year and half to 2 years, i do all my own plans, read mens health, mens fitness, muscle and fitness and healthy for men (OCD i know, can't miss anything out though :D )

I eat pretty dam healthy, though its easter monday today and i just bought 2 easter eggs that were going cheap so i'm not one to ignore all my urges, and will yell to the rooftops about the immensity of Quinoa (if you know it, eat it, if you don't know it... eat it)

Currently doing a bit of a mixed training regime consisting of Body weight stuff and power lifting (any thoughts?) i'll post my workout on the 'Muscle Building Brigade' Forum for any useful insight.

Good to know that theres some like minded people about so i'll probably be sticking around

Timmy M

cheers for the welcome and i've already seen a few of you're posts 1fever so know a bit about T-nation and by eating healthy i mean omelettes, mackerel, tuna, turkey, chicken, dark chocolate (85% ftw), quinoa, decent amount of fruit and veggies, milk, oatcakes and the odd sweet potato and brown rice eating pretty much every 2 hours, with some brazil nuts and milk before bed and a whey shake as soon as i get up and after training

Hey timmy, another northern lad on the forum lol

I'm from Barton lol, so I know scunny.

I too read loads, but I would warn against 'paralasis by analysis'.

You been training fro couple of years, what are you lifts like?

You tryin to get bigger, ripped, healthier, more athletic?

The only antidote,

is blood, sweat and hope