Lil_Red_Devil on the road to recovery!

Greetings fellow Rangers!  This is my first time on the forums and my first challenge, so this should be interesting.  I'm a soon-to-be 30 year old female veterinarian (bonus points to anyone who can spot the name reference WITHOUT Google) who would probably fit in with the Dwarf race.  I'm relatively short (5'4"), not too thin (135lbs.) but most of it is muscle (<20% bodyfat).  My friends usually say that, though I'm smaller than them, they'd never want to pick a fight with me lol.  I'm here because an injury has led to a need to pursue some cross-training.  By nature I'm a weight-lifter and an endurance runner....*pause for the laughter at picturing a stocky, red-headed dwarf running for 10 miles with legs blurred like Marvin the Martian to die away*....but my right leg developed some serious tightness of the ilio-tibial band several months ago and my training is only just getting back on track.  For the moment, though, my running is limited to only a couple of miles per day and legs weights down to 2/3 of what I normally lift, so I can feel my muscles getting squidgy.  I know there are other exercises out there, I've just never really tried any of them and finding the motivation to do so has been a challenge.  Hence why I am here, to push myself to branch out a little and build up my lost strength so I can once again tear through miles of trees and mud with reckless abandon.  With that in mind, here is my plan of attack:

1).  Go to the gym 4 mornings a week - without the ability to run for an hour every morning, I really need to utilize my gym membership more.  The plan is to run there from home (about a mile), do 2x20min sessions on different machines (i.e. 20 minutes on the bike and 20 minutes on the rowing machine) or weight training, then run back home.  So here's what a weekly schedule SHOULD look like (hopefully):

M = 20min bike, 20min rowing

T = 40min weight training

W = off

T = 20min rowing, 20min elliptical