Jcsimmons2's first challenge

I recently found NF was reading up on some of the blogs and such and found out about this challenge right before it started so i figured id give it a go.

Since this is my first time I figure I might as well create my toon.

I am 5' 11"

my starting weight is 210

Waist: 36"

Neck: 15"

BF%: 21 (USMC body composition)

Level 1 Nordic Adventurer (thinking of going ranger sometime in the future)

• Strength (STR) - 3
  • Dexterity (DEX) - 1
  • Stamina (STA) - 2
  • Constitution (CON) - 3
  • Wisdom (WIS) - 4
  • Charisma (CHA) - 2

My goals for this first challenge

lose 15 LBs

be able to do 10 pull ups in one set

be able to do one Handstand push up

Incorporate more stretching and yoga into my workouts to improve flexibility

eat less fried and greasy food and limit bread to one meal

My work out plan is as follows

MON - weight training and cardio

TUE - weight training and cardio

WED - Yoga

THU - Crossfit

FRI - Crossfit

SAT - Rest day or Crossfit

SUN - "Rest day" dynamic stretching

lose 15 LBs CHA +2 DEX +1 CON +1

A - 15+

B - 12/14

C - 10/12

D - 8/9

F - <7

be able to do 10 pull ups in one set STG +2

I can do ~10 chin ups in one set and two strict pull ups. I need to work on normal pull ups for a future goal of doing muscle ups.

A - 10+

B - 8/9

C - 6/7

D - 4/5

F - 2/3

be able to do one Handstand push up STG +2 DEX +1

I am starting to get into Crossfit and a lot of the WoDs feature handstand push ups

Pass/fail

Incorporate more stretching and yoga into my workouts to improve flexibility DEX +2

I am quite inflexible and always have been. Also I have a bad habit of not stretching enough post workout.

eat less fried and greasy food and limit bread to one meal CON+ 3 CHA +1

As I am currently in Afghanistan my food choices are limited and most of the "chow" here is fried or covered in oil and grease. so that means lots of tuna and veggies for this guy!

Pass/Fail "integrity check"

Level 1 Nord  Epic Quest