Maring - Six week challenge

Maring

Hi guys and girls,

I'm completely new to nerd fitness. I came here through an Art of Manliness podcast and I've been checking this place out ever since.

This is my first time joining the six week challenge though. So here goes:

1) Do a light workout every weekday before breakfast (http://www.artofmanliness.com/2013/02/28/mornin-bodyweight-workout/)

I do this workout around 3 days a week now. I don't want to do it in the weekends since I feel this would be unsustainable.

2) Do the beginners body weight workout 3 times a week

I've done this one about three times in two weeks now and I want to up the frequency. This will probably be on monday, wednesday and friday.

3) Start driving lessons

The guys in my band keep butchering me that I should get a license so I can take my own stuff to and from gigs.

4) Get a job!

I'm currently an unemployed student. It's hard to do fun stuff when you don't have any money.

At the moment I just want to lose weight and find out what kind of person I want to be.

I would allocate my attributes like this:

STR: 1

DEX: 2

STA: 3

CON: 2

WIS: 4

CHA: 3

In time, I'd like to up my strength a little bit, and definitely up my dexterity and stamina. Also I want to start practicing Pencak Silat, so maybe I'm leaning towards becoming a monk.

Thank you all for helping me do this and best of luck to everyone else,

Maring. 

Level 2 Goblin Adventurer, Monk at heart:

Str: 3|Dex: 3|Sta: 4|Con: 3.5|Wis: 8|Cha: 6

First Challenge

Second Challenge

"If you're going through hell, keep going." - Winston Churchill

UPDATE:

I weighed myself this morning. 78.5. In Kg's that is. I'm pretty small (1,78 m) and not really muscular, so there's a lot of fat centered around my waist and belly.

I did the light morning workout and am just about to start the beginners body weight workout.

Let's see if that number changes. (Or maybe it just stays the same and I exchange fat for muscle, which is great too.)