So, here I am in an inn again...

Hi everyone, My wife first turned my attention to Nerd Fitness several months ago. We were looking for ways to eat and live healthier. Finally, about a month ago, we decided to just go all in with it. We've been making small, healthy changes and it has worked so far. Now, I've signed up for my first six-week challenge and here I am. Or rather, "I'm in an inn, surrounded by adventurers of all types. My journey has brought me to this place; who knows what lies ahead now?"

I've always been overweight and out of shape. I eat for comfort, because I'm bored, and--if I can get personal--I've also been diagnosed with depression and anxiety disorder (so that, of course, doesn't help). I have a wonderful and supportive wife who does what she can to keep me on track, but I have to make this decision for myself. So here I am.

A little about me: I am a librarian, currently working as a high school Media Coordinator. Seeing that I'm here, I'm into all kinds of geeky stuff: technology, books, movies, but most of all games and gaming. I am an aspiring writer who's way behind on working on that aspiration. My favorite animals are otters.

I've been married for just over a year, and my wife is just as big of a nerd as I am. We love going to museums, playing games together, and shopping for new and unique foods to try. We love to learn from each other.

I love the outdoors. I go hunting at least once each year, I like playing outside, and I plan to take up archery this year. Part of my plan is to actually get outside more and enjoy more about the outdoors. I want to eat more healthy and natural foods. I have a severe sweet tooth, which makes that difficult. I love meat, which isn't a bad thing unless it manifests itself as eating massive burgers and huge platters of chicken wings (which it does).