Succulent Adventures

Hello! I am fairlybethy, and I am looking forward to this group! I called it succulent adventures because succulence is being full of life, and I think life should be full and adventurous. That is what I am continuing to work on as well. 

My goals for this challenge are

1 to write a letter to myself twice a week

This is so I can keep in touch with myself throughout the adventures whether they are exciting or saddening

2 to dance twice a week

It is my chosen method of exercise and is a good stress relief

3 to learn one french word every day.

This is because I am not good at sitting down and learning things, and instead wait for when I feel like it but then something else always comes along!

Glad to be starting up! looking for lots of fun along the way!

fairlybethy

Hey!  I'll join your group!  I am firmly in the "Life is to be enjoyed" camp.

My goals are:

1.  Track all food intake

This helps keep me honest.  If someone finds my journal (valid concern, because I lose crap everywhere), I want them to see healthy eating patterns, not junk food

2.  Complete the Beginner Bodyweight Circuit 3x as written

3.  Clean house for at least 20 min. per day

Good luck, fairlybethy...let's do this!  :D

Hey fairlybethy and girljen!  I am in on this!  

My goals are as follows:

1.  Ride my bike 3 times per week.

2.  Work on proper pushups.

3.  Make a meal plan weekly.

4.  Work on a budget.

I need to find new ways to enjoy life.  My life has drastically changed in the last week, and it's time I find a new way to experience life.  

As of last Friday, my days mostly consisted of sitting behind my desk, entering orders, answering phones, and finding ways to be happy while I was miserable.  I took voluntary layoff, and thought it would be great.  Apparently, I didn't realize that being at home all day by myself wasn't that great either.  However, I have gotten a lot of cleaning done, and I did take a day to go kayaking which was AMAZING.