Hi, everyone!

I'm Shannon, and I just joined NF. My brother showed it to me, and I loved it right away. Just something about NF's style makes a healthier lifestyle look achievable and fun.

Anyway, a little bit about myself...I live in Virginia, and I love living here because I'm surrounded by mountains and can go hiking pretty much whenever I want to, which is awesome. My favourite outdoor activity is bouldering, and running comes in a close 2nd (although I'm not too good at that yet.)

I love to travel, and my favourite countries so far are Uganda, Swaziland, and Costa Rica. Before I die, I want to go to every country...but right now I'm only at 9 or 10, so I've got work to do!

I also love music. I play the piano and acoustic guitar, and next on my list to learn are bass and electric.

I've just graduated high school and will start college in August, and I hope to be a nurse in a third-world country one day. I'm considering Doctors Without Borders or something like that. I've helped with medical clinics in China and Uganda, and there's nothing I'd rather do with my life!

So anyway...my current fitness goals include a four-mile race in September, and a Warrior Dash 5k in October. Ultimately I'd like to accomplish a marathon, but I'm starting small with some shorter events.

My brother and I are in this together, which I love--he's my best friend and favourite workout partner. We've recently started eating Paleo, which is going really well so far--I'm loving it! I'd say we're at about 80%, because we still eat dairy products and stuff like that, but incorporating some Paleo habits into our diet has been a great way to get healthier...plus my brother gets to eat as much meat as he wants to--always a plus in his book!

Well, I guess that's all for now. I'm looking forward to learning more about NF, and getting in better shape this summer!

Welcome!!!