The Rambling Ronin

Kishi

EPIC MUSIC

Well, because, after all! I am a Ronin. It just makes sense that I should be playing music from that one show about the other ronin.

Main Quest

So, last challenge saw me fulfill a major life goal of mine. I got a job as a personal trainer. It was and is awesome. It has also illuminated a major weakness: I am an absolutely horrible programmer. I have a hard time coming up with programs for people, mostly because I don't trust them. My quest, then, is to work with a custom program that blends all kinds of elements together, from Tim Ferriss to Ross Enamait to "Stone" Paul to Tabata Izumi, and yes, even Steve Kamb.

Part 1: Schedule

So, here's how this is gonna set up, courtesy of Enamait. This is a schedule that is based on his Never Gymless plan, which is specifically tailored for fighters. Some of you may note that I have tried this schedule before in past challenges and flunked it mightily, to which I respond that I'm customizing certain elements to make up for that.

It works like a four-day split: days 1 and 3 are given to anaerobic conditioning drills and isometrics; days 2 and 4 are given to developing different strength qualities using body weight. Day 5 is given as a rest day, at which point the cycle begins again. It should be noted that there is a point in which the cycles deload, to allow the system a chance to rest and recover.

Grading this will be determined by how well I stick to this schedule. Incidentally, I'm gonna be starting this challenge in the middle of a cycle, due to the fact that I'm testing it out the week before the challenge starts. Graded out of 42. +2 WIS, +2 STA, +1 CON

Part 2: Conditioning