• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Guess I am one of the only ones here on a non-fitness challenge...but being without an income for almost  5 years , fitness isnt really the first thing on my to-do list (also because I am pretty happy with my weight of 48kg at 5ft height and I dont find it difficult to work out consistently....yes I'd like to get stronger..but,God willing, that'll be for some other challenge :)

so, my main quest is to GET A JOB, God willing, by end of this year.

I am a animator by profession who left job after 3.5 years of work in a big studio to make my own independent shortfilm with my boyfriend, which took 3.5 years in its making. Though we loved and adored it, it didnt get much response in the film festivals and now, we are back trying to make a good demoreel and get a job.

my motivation - I want to get married and we cannot do so in such penniless, dependent-on-parents state.

my goals for these 6 weeks are :-

1. to animate at least 3hrs everyday, working on my demoreel.

2. to post what progress I've made each day.

3. to evaluate every sunday my work and the strengths and weaknesses and what needs to be done to improve.

I guess the goals arn't that impressive, but being new to such challenges, I am trying to keep things easily doable that I may stick to it till end, God willing.

looking forward to some good productive days ahead, God willing :)

fell sick and ended up logging 1.5 hrs instead of 3hrs. God willing, hoping to work for at least 4.5 hrs so that I may cover up for yesterday's deficit.

work done -> camera rough animation and some basic animation of the first 75 frames and showed it and got minor corrections.

updated workflowy https://workflowy.co...1-795c24d3a0f8/

good news!
our shortfilm finally got selected in the one reel film festival! all thanks and praise to God who blessed us finally with such a motivational boost!

post-20385-0-46541600-1375336814_thumb.j