The QAthlete is getting healthy. just wait and see :)

Hi all,

I graduated from college at the beginning of July and right now i am in Spain in the middle of a 7-week holliday. I was very excited, but struggled with the heat from the very beginning. So I started to eat a lot of bread and yoghurt, and then sweets, because those were the only things that apparently didn´t make me feel nauseated. 

Then I made a subscription at the local pool (here they have one even in the smallest of villages) and started swimming and bathing in the sun almost every day. I started to feel happy and developed a healthy hunger, but this time no longer for sweets. I made salads and cooked meat, but continued to eat sugar and bread. 

And the pants grew tighter and tighter and I became more and more angry that my abdomen started to spill over my belt.

With this in mind, yesterday I asked myself: What would be the one small thing, which if I were to do, would make me feel and be healthier? The answer: GIVE UP SUGAR!

So yesterday I took this decision.

And from then the adventure began. 

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.†― Albert Einstein

daily battle log

DO ITTTTTTT! :D

If that's what you really want, you will do what you want! :)

It's not 80% diet, 20% exercise, it's 100% diet, 100% exercise. Give it your all.

My journey (Date - Total - BF % - LBM)

2012-01-01 - 242 - 35% - 157

2013-12-15 - 172 - 10% - 155

2016-05-01 - 231 - 25% - 173

6th of August 2013

just a little time after i said I´m quiting sugar, a friend said "come, I´ll buy you an ice-cream". he has this habit, of going out and buying sweet things, this time it was for me. In my head there was a battle between what he might say if I refused and the fact that sugar makes me fat and I don´t want that. I didn´t want to hurt his feelings and pride, so I ate the feaking ice-cream. It wasn´t great.