Pizza Face

Hi everyone,

I am new to the forums and just finished my first 6 week challenge :) I got up the guts to post about a question that has been bothering me for the last 6 weeks.

I am 30 years old. I just started lifting heavier weights in my classes and doing more barbell work, more often. I always wash my make up off before I workout. After every workout I rinse off my face, neck, and shoulders in the locker room. I have a glass of milk when I get home but other than that I jump right into the shower to wash down and deep clean my face with oil cleansing method.

I have been experiencing the worst acne in my life. I almost wish I could have the face I did when I was 16. I noticed this started happening when I started exercising and lifting more often and heavier. It is not only a problem on my chin and nose but also my neck and shoulders. I am wondering if anyone here has any tips or recommendations that could help a girl out. I have done a little bit of internet searching on this but they don't provide too much real advice, just discussions on testosterone levels and exercise. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Level 2 Vulcan Assassin

STR 3 | DEX  | STA 3 | CON 2 | WIS 2 | CHA 2

"If you think you've got 100 extra years to mess around, you're wrong.
This time is real. Your time is now. It's hero time"

- Henry Rollins

I use a goats milk soap to take off my make up, and then the oil cleansing is the only other thing I do, once a day, in the evening. I don't wash again in the morning because I usually wake up with light feeling skin with no visible oiliness and I agree with you that less soap is better. Historically it has been a great moisturizer as well as cleanser. I've been doing well with this routine when I was pre-nerd fitness and doing cardio and light weights only.

Level 2 Vulcan Assassin

- Henry Rollins